Read the latest opinion blog entries.

Adrian Griffiths

Adrian Griffiths is founder and CEO at Recycling Technologies

Alle Artikel von Adrian Griffiths

Andrew Dilevics

Community manager at www.divein.com

Alle Artikel von Andrew Dilevics

Antonis Mavropoulos

ISWA President Antonis Mavropoulos is a Chemical Engineer by profession and has worked tirelessly over many years as founder and CEO of D-Waste.

Alle Artikel von Antonis Mavropoulos

Brendan Murphy

Brendan Murphy, CEO of UK based bin manufacturer, Egbert Taylor

Alle Artikel von Brendan Murphy

Carlos Silva Filho

Carlos Silva Filho is the Vice President of ISWA and the President and CEO of ISWA’s National Member in Brazil, ABRELPE.

Alle Artikel von Carlos Silva Filho

Charlotte Wang

Charlotte Wang is an environmental consultant at MRA Consulting Group

Alle Artikel von Charlotte Wang

Chris Noyce

Parliamentary Affairs Executive for ADBA

Alle Artikel von Chris Noyce

Daniel Purchase

Daniel Purchase is Communications Manager at the International Solid Waste Association

Alle Artikel von Daniel Purchase

David Banks

David Banks is JCB's General Manager Waste & Recycling Sector

Alle Artikel von David Banks

David Coleman

David Coleman is Operations Director at HSM UK

Alle Artikel von David Coleman

David Newman

President, International Solid Waste Association

Alle Artikel von David Newman

Dr.eng. Alexei Atudorei

President of STC - Romanian Association for Waste Management (ARMD/www.armd.ro) ISWA Board Member

Alle Artikel von Dr.eng. Alexei Atudorei

Emma Gilroy

Brand development manager at waste services provider Direct365.

Alle Artikel von Emma Gilroy

Erich Lawson

Erich Lawson works for North California Compactors and writes on issues concerning the waste and recycling industry.

Alle Artikel von Erich Lawson

Esther Hughes

Environmental Planner, MRA Consulting Group

Alle Artikel von Esther Hughes

Gareth Jones

Gareth Jones is Business Development Manager at Indaver and has worked in waste management for 20 years, including Indaver's proposed waste to energy plants.

Alle Artikel von Gareth Jones

Gary Moore

Gary Moore is a tyre shredding specialist at UNTHA

Alle Artikel von Gary Moore

Gunilla Carlsson

Gunilla Carlsson, chair of ISWA’s Working Group on Communication and Social

Alle Artikel von Gunilla Carlsson

Hermann Erdmann

CEO at Recycling and Economic Development Initiative of South Africa (REDISA)

Alle Artikel von Hermann Erdmann

Hicks, Aldous

Aldous Hicks is the CEO and Co-founder of ReCircle Recycling Ltd which aims to create a solution that will empower consumers while reversing the unsustainable and inefficient recycling system.

Alle Artikel von Hicks, Aldous

Isabel Hilton

CEO and Editor of chinadialogue

Alle Artikel von Isabel Hilton

Jack Goldsmith

Jack Goldsmith, environmental writer

Alle Artikel von Jack Goldsmith

Jacqueline O’Donovan

Managing director of O'Donovan Waste Disposal.

Alle Artikel von Jacqueline O’Donovan

James Thompson

James Thompson, Managing Director of Gen-C, an independent CHP parts and service provider,

Alle Artikel von James Thompson

Jan Ward

Jan Ward, CBE, Non-Executive Chair of Energy & Utility Skills

Alle Artikel von Jan Ward

Julian Tranter

Julian Tranter is managing director of Kier Environmental

Alle Artikel von Julian Tranter

Keith Freegard

Keith Freegard is founder and director of Axion Consulting

Alle Artikel von Keith Freegard

Kevin Ireland

Kevin Ireland, Green Got Bioplastics

Alle Artikel von Kevin Ireland

Lucas van der Schalk

Chief Operating Officer at packaging firm, DS Smith Plastics,

Alle Artikel von Lucas van der Schalk

Malcolm Bates

Collection and Handling correspondent for Waste Management World

Alle Artikel von Malcolm Bates

Marco Ricci-Juergensen

Marco has 20 years of experience as an independent consultant in planning MSW management, designing and upgrading of collection and transport schemes, assessing recycling facilities (focus on composting), planning communication and participation initiatives, chairing multi-linguistic, multi-tasking working groups or projects. Marco is also acting as senior expert at CIC - Italian Composting and Biogas Association (www.compost.it) and contributes proactively to ISWA (http://bit.ly/2gkanPA) being the chairman of the international working group on biological treatment of waste at ISWA.

Alle Artikel von Marco Ricci-Juergensen

Marcus Brew

Marcus Brew, managing director of UNTHA UK.

Alle Artikel von Marcus Brew

Mark Jenkins

Mark Jenkins is a Director at Egbert Taylor Group

Alle Artikel von Mark Jenkins

Mark Venhoek

SUEZ Australia & New Zealand CEO

Alle Artikel von Mark Venhoek

Max Kanda

Max Kanda is Managing Director of Nottinghamshire, UK based waste and recycling firm UKWSL.

Alle Artikel von Max Kanda

Melissa Tan

Chairwoman of the Waste Management & Recycling Association of Singapore

Alle Artikel von Melissa Tan

Mike Ritchie

Director of Australian Environemental Consultancy, MRA Consulting Group

Alle Artikel von Mike Ritchie

Mikko Paunio

Dr Mikko Paunio is a Finnish public health specialist and an adjunct professor in general epidemiology at the University of Helsinki. He is the author of the new GWPF paper Save The Oceans – Stop Recycling Plastic

Alle Artikel von Mikko Paunio

Nick Oettinger

Nick Oettinger, managing director of The Furniture Recycling Group.

Alle Artikel von Nick Oettinger

Niels Flierman

Niels Flierman is Operations Director at the Paper Division of paper and packaging firm DS Smith

Alle Artikel von Niels Flierman

Omar Abou-Sayed

Omar Abou-Sayed received his Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin and his MBA from the Harvard Business School. Omar’s leadership experience spans the global energy, chemicals, oilfield services, and renewables industries. He is the founder and CEO of Advantek Waste Management Services, an oilfield waste management startup dedicated to preserving the environment for future generations.

Alle Artikel von Omar Abou-Sayed

Patrick Clerens

Patrick Clerens, Secretary General of the European Suppliers of Waste-to-Energy Technology

Alle Artikel von Patrick Clerens

Peter Atterby

Peter Atterby is managing director of plastics firm Luxus

Alle Artikel von Peter Atterby

Peter Hayes

Business Development Executive at CDEnviro

Alle Artikel von Peter Hayes

Philip Simpson

Philip Simpson, Commercial Director at ReFood

Alle Artikel von Philip Simpson

Pia Brennan

Pia Brennan, marketing manager for UK & Ireland at Kefron, a Dublin based information management provider.

Alle Artikel von Pia Brennan

Rainer Rehn

Rainer Rehn, chief commercial officer of Finnish firm ZenRobotics

Alle Artikel von Rainer Rehn

Richard McKinlay

Senior engineer at resource recovery specialist Axion Consulting

Alle Artikel von Richard McKinlay

Rick Hindley

Rick Hindley, executive director at Alupro

Alle Artikel von Rick Hindley

Simon Ellin

Simon Ellin, chief executive of the Recycling Association.

Alle Artikel von Simon Ellin

Steer, Andrew

Andrew Steer, President and CEO of the World Resource Institute

Alle Artikel von Steer, Andrew

Steve Gill

Advisor to the Board at Stellar Energy

Alle Artikel von Steve Gill

Todd Bryan

Todd Bryant is the president and founder of Bryant Surety Bonds with years of experience in helping business owners get bonded and start their business.

Alle Artikel von Todd Bryan

Vic Lance

Vic Lance founder and president of Lance Surety Bond Associates

Alle Artikel von Vic Lance

Virginia Brunton

Virginia Brunton is a soil management expert and principal consultant at MRA Consulting.

Alle Artikel von Virginia Brunton

Vishwas Vidyaranya

Institute for Sanitary Engineering and Waste Management

Alle Artikel von Vishwas Vidyaranya